Who's New


New Title V Directors 

Be sure to look out for new MCH and CYSHCN Directors at the AMCHP Annual Conference! The following individuals are new to MCH or have been promoted to a new leadership position within their organization. If you are a new director of a Title V program, please join us at the New Director Luncheon on Sunday, March 7 from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. Please RSVP by email to Librada Estrada by February 26. If your program has a new Title V Director (in their position three years or less), please inform Librada Estrada

Darleen Bergeleen
Administrator, Office of Family Health
South Dakota Department of Health

Brian C. Castrucci, MA
Director, Maternal and Child Health Program
Division of Public Health
Georgia Department of Community Health 

Thomas Jerkovitz
Director of the Division of Specialized Care for Children (DSCC),
A division of the University of Illinois Medical Center at Chicago 

Jacqueline Johnson, MPA
Public Health Program Director, Children's Special Services
Tennessee Department of Health 

Kimberly K. Minniear
Director, Children's Special Health Care Services
Indiana State Department of Health 

Himirce Vázquez-Rivera, MD
MCH Division, PR Department of Health